Day 5 – Olympics or bust!

IMG_7025

Day 5 of the 12 days of Christmas, I have attempted days 3 and 4, keeping things down to the size of the match box tray is quite challenging. At first I wanted to make a star of gratitude but as beautiful as they looked, it was just too difficult to create with a small pice of paper; I settled for a Christmas tree instead, not terribly happy with this as its a bit too simple.

My short story is:….

They started out as flares, bell bottoms, pale blue denim. I set about them with scissors, inserting dark purple triangles to create the perfect 28″ loon pant.

The I succumbed to tartan inserts and a shorter leg to match my Bay City crushes.

Now though they are cut off above the knee, frayed and creating quite a stir!

 

So for Day 5 something to ponder… what event do you think is sorely missing from the Olympic Games?  Not a trick question, I’m interested in what you’d like to see there.

 

 

Posted on December 29, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. i’d quite like to see more gymnastics, maybe something on a trapeze?

Leave a Reply

