12th Day of Christmas – 5th of Janathon #12DCP

Tree with Christmas decorations

It’s over for another year. This is the last of the 12 days of Christmas. Thank you for joining in. I know it’s been a low-key affair this year, no fabulous dresses or extravagant food, no quiz questions and importantly no legs! Talking of legs, where are yours right now? If you close your eyes could you touch your knee cap without missing? The last stage on our sensory journey is:

Kinesthesia

The sense of knowing where one body part is in relation to another – without looking, can you type at your keyboard for example – if not try this little bit of fun Dance Mat.

So for now the most complicated bit of leaving the party, a social kiss goodbye, it’s all to do with positioning of those zygomatic bones but one, two, three pecks on the cheek, right or left first or just kiss the palm and blow – which to do?

I’ll give everyone until the end of Saturday to complete their comments and then run the draw – if you are not sure what this is about go back to day one.

Hugs and Happy New Year to you all

Janathon

Today is a non run day, so I decided to go for a swim.  800m mix of breast, crawl and back stroke; a gentle re-entry before swimfit classes restart next week. I have signed up to do the latest Framlingham Sports and Fitness Centre challenge and am swimming for China in the Olympic challenge. Launched today they already have 16 people signed up in the first hour but just me and the team leader swimming for China so far. The aim is for the team to hit 15,000m by the end of the month.

The Spotify playlist for today is a collaborative list, please add your songs to go with the kinesthesia theme, body parts, positioning, songs to test your body position awareness.  the list is HERE

Posted on January 5, 2012, in #12DCP, 12 Days of Christmas Party, Janathon, swimming and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I may go back to the typing lessons! And I missed my knee! But my ghost story is written and you can find it here http://jaydubblah.blogspot.com/2012/01/story-for-12th-night.html

  2. mwah! mwah! and let’s be oh so continental, a third for luck.. mwah!

    Can you rub your tummy and pat your head at the same time? No! Neither can I!

    I shall write my ghost story shortly and will come back to tell you where it is….

    woooooooooo woooooooooooooo (ghostly wafting of curtains stage left….)

  3. No ghost story from me. I’m not keen on spooky stuff.
    I can’t type when I’m looking at the keyboard never mind when I’m not….I getting quite a reputation for hilarious typoooos combined with auto correct over on twitter :0
    And I’m always bumping into stuff so no much kinaesthesia here I feel.
    Taste and smell and visual are the senses that I live by most.

    Thanks for another challenging #12DCP better than all those legs ;0

Leave a Reply

