Warning – Illustration Friday

Based on Jenny Joseph's poem - Warning

The topic for this week’s Illustration Friday is ‘Warning’. I didn’t even stop to look for other poems – there could only be one; beloved of women of a ‘certain age’.  Warning by Jenny Joseph, encourages misbehaviour and I will always say we have no money for butter. Sadly there is no Red Hat Chapter in Suffolk – perhaps we should start one……

Posted on March 5, 2011, in Illustration Friday, poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Debbie Clandening

    I love her purple dress and red hat. I’ve always loved that poem but I had no clue that the name was warning. I love your illustration.
    Deb

  2. Gasp! That’s the poem that inspired my etegami for illustration friday this week. Great minds think alike, right?

  3. Wow! poetry and illustration: a good couple!
    I didn’t know about RED HAT… it is really interesting!!!thank you!

Leave a Reply

