Eleventh Day – pipers piping…..Icing on the runway

If you’ve lasted this long into the party you deserve some sort of reward –  a nice cake or a biscuit? Last year I represented the pipers by plumber’s copper pipes. How about something a bit more decorative this time.  My challenge for you today is to ice something; not a runway but maybe a fairy cake, biscuit or a nice gingerbread man.

The Playlist for today is here

Today’s game is here and if you really want to make life easy for yourself you can use the game to create your iced cake, like the one below.

Today’s Russian Roulette Question:  Where and when will Cake International be held in the UK in 2011?

If you are new to this, a brief explanation.  The #12DCP is a virtual Christmas party.  A post a day will appear on the Grethica.  You respond by way of comments.  Each comment creates an entry into my prize draw, for a money can’t buy prize (because it’s mostly stuff that’s been given away by others).  The Russian Roulette questions are quiz style questions, the comments you leave to those will be posted at the end of the 12 DCP.  However the danger with a Russian roulette quiz is that if you answer a question wrong – all of your answers become null and void.  The good news is though you have time to go back and post answers to previous days, right up to the end of the 12th day.

Enjoy – thanks to those that have taken part so far… keep up the good work


Posted on January 4, 2011, in #12DCP, food, Foodie/Green/Gardening, Quiz and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Unfortunately I do not have the means of icing a cake and don’t want to go out shopping today so let me tell you about a cake my dad iced many years ago. The oven we had at the time was very old and temperamental. He made a lovely Christmas cake but it rose on one side much more than the other so he iced it in very rough white icing and made a little man on skis as a decoration

  2. rusky roulette by zombie today… just for the sake of it:)

    Cake International will take place at the NEC from 4-6th November.

    http://www.ichf.co.uk/cake/

  3. I shall ice later… don’t think I will have time until the weekend though 😦

  4. What am I missing? The answer appears to be In Birmingham at the NEC on the 4th to 6th November but it was too easy to find so now I am wondering what else you want me to say – unless you penalise for saying when and where rather than where and when

  5. but until I can ice for real, here is a cake wot I made to celebrate the asteroid showers I haven’t been able to see because of the clouds..

  6. Icing a cake….will this do as its a real iced by my own fair hands…
    >

    http://yfrog.com/h8fkt7j

  7. And the Cake Show thing its at NEC Birmingham (just to be clear in case there is more than one!) 4-6 November 2011

  8. oh I had forgotten I DID ice a cake.. here it is!!
    http://twitpic.com/1ra6cl

  9. So I played it easy on you – anyone fancy a trip to the cake icing show? 4-6 November 2011 NEC – perhaps someone can blag us all the tickets 🙂

Leave a Reply

