Phenomenon – Illustration Friday – The reach of my arms…

The topic  for Illustration Friday is Phenomenon, there is a wonderful poem by Maya Angelou called Phenomenal Woman, take a look and you will see why my woman has long arms and wide hips. I also learned from Lynne Clark aka @josordoni that there is a pattern of Loetz glass, called Phänomen, hence the design for her dress.

Posted on December 12, 2010, in Illustration Friday, poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I ADORE that poem.. I had never heard it before. I shall try to remember it and tell it to myself when I feel small or incomplete.

    Thank you 🙂

Leave a Reply

