Early – Illustration Friday

I think I’ve always been quite good at rising early, even without an alarm clock. However, being determined to hit the 6.00am swim at the local pool means waking at 5.00am. There is that ethereal moment when the mists clear and I realise that the sound I hear is not part of a dream, but actually the alarm on my phone sounding like something out of a science fiction film. Slowly the eyes blink open and I have to decide if I will hit snooze, but by then the focus is sharp and I am fully awake.

Posted on May 27, 2010, in Illustration Friday. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

