Ride to work – watch out for the ‘bergs

The #f450 campaign continues; a quick post before I go off to play badminton.  Kept my promise to the dog and did morning and afternoon 1 mile walks.  Plus managed the bike to and from work; round trip of 7.54 miles (calculated on MapMyRide). I bike across farm tracks and the going is best described as ‘sticky’.  Although in some cases that is because I have to avoid stretches like the one above by cycling alongside the track.  No swims today and meetings tomorrow will mean walking only.

Posted on January 18, 2010, in #f450, cycling and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I thought u were riding in a car across that mess. Good luck with ur quest. Not easy but u r one determined woman (I’m guessing)!!

  2. Well done you goodness you put me to shame I’ve only done a Two mile walk.
    That track you Bike along looks a lot more than sticky.
    I’ve managed to lay off the Biscuits & Chocolate today.
    Lynda.

Leave a Reply

