The Second Day of Christmas – Miximals – Two Ostortoises?

I hope you are enjoying the party. There is some fantastic food on offer that some of the other guests brought. Tell me, did you receive any new crayons, felt tips, an etch-a-sketch, spirograph or other art making stuff? I’ve been thinking about those Turtle Doves, sound like crazy mixed up animals to me. I wonder what other mixed up animals we could create. I am going to work on the idea of an ostrich crossed with a tortoise a miximal called an ostortoise ….

Can you create a new animal cross and what will you call it?

Not sure how to put a link to your photo or blog page in a blog comment cut and paste this little snippet changing the http address to the location of your miximal.

<a href=”http://grethic.blogspot.com/2009/11/something-completely-different-blue.html“>Here</a>

Spotify playlist for today’s post is here

By the way, today 6 legs arrived.

Not sure what any of this is about – go to the Christmas Eve post which covers the basics – there is a prize on offer.
Update – my Miximal an Ostortoise

Posted on December 26, 2009, in #12DCP. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. The Playlist in wordsRed Hot Chili Peppers – Yertle The TurtleNathan Fake – The TurtleMike Oldfield – Turtle IslandStudio Allstars – Turtle Power (Theme From "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles")Four Tet – Turtle Turtle UpBobby McFerrin – Turtle ShoesJoe Satriani – The Mighty Turtle HeadDr. Octagon – The Turtle SkitBonnie Tyler – Turtle BluesSteely Dan – The Mock Turtle SongThomas Newman – The Turtle LopeInfectious Grooves – Turtle Wax (Funkaholics Anonymous)DJ Food – Turtle SoapThe Coasters – Turtle Dovin'Janis Joplin – Turtle BluesThe Kings Singers – Turtle DovePrince – When Doves Cry – Edit LP VersionDirty Projectors – Two DovesAntony & The Johnsons – One DoveMadness – Wings Of A DoveScorpions – White Dove – Studio TrackMatisyahu – Unique Is My DoveMoony – Dove (I'll Be Loving You) (Robbie Rivera Big Room Vocal)Brian Eno – The DoveBosque Brown – White DoveCymande – Dove

  2. There was a group called The Turtles, I was rather keen on them in my youth. Song I remember most was "Eleanor"

  3. All I can come up with is crossing a Polar Bear and a Bumble Bee and it gets you a BearBum! Night night

  4. Well done to easternsparkle for creating here miximal Here

  5. Ah, now I understand lol! Whatever my animal might be it would NOT include a camel's bottom…. 😉 You've already seen my Panaffe, Touda and Gircan but I will give some thought to what other fantastical creatures I might create 🙂

  6. HERE is my BearBum

Leave a Reply

